Humility

the_rainy_viewpoint_wallpaper_2560x1440_by_hckmstrrahul-d6po7hi

You seek an apology,

A little bit of empathy,

Under the pretext of no humility,

You think I’ve wronged you.

.

I seek reason,

A chance to clear confusion,

Stop your delusion,

In fact, I tried to aid you.

.

You think I’m egoistic,

And arrogant to the core,

For not giving in,

To false judgment & woes.

.

You are looking for a ‘reason’,

To blame someone or the other,

A little bit of attention,

To be reassured that you matter.

.

I could give in,

You could have the last say,

Because I care,

I could let you have your way.

.

By showing humility,

To satisfy you so,

Will not my modesty,

Be satisfying your ego?

Leave a Reply

